First time on the site - Impala Tech
Welcome Forum New to the site? Introduce yourself.

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 (permalink) Old 05-26-2019, 11:31 AM Thread Starter

First time on the site

Hello, this is my first time to visit the site but I have a couple of old Impala's so I guess I should be a member.
I'm Mearl McBride from Southern Missouri, I spent 20 years in the Air Force as a bomb loader, then retired and moved back home in 1995. I spent the next 12 years owning and operating trucks, mostly local hauling. In 2007 I let the fuel, insurance and anti trucking lawyers drive me out and took a job as a quality manager in a factory remanufacturing vending machines. I finally managed to escape that after 1,847 days and got on with world's largest lead recycler. That was OK until 2015 when the price of lead dropped 30% and they fired 30% of management. Since January 2016, I've been with Jasper Engines and Transmissions and am currently the transmission division manager at the Willow Springs, Mo. facility.
I've been collecting cars since I retired from the Air Force and currently have about a dozen. Several are finished and driveable while others are waiting their turn.
The ones I have that would interest you guys are a 61 Bubble top Impala, which I'm trying to build with a big block, quick ratio steering, vintage air and turbo 350. I also have a 63 hardtop with 409, 4 speed and bench seat interior. We also have a 67 and had several parts cars for it but will probably never get around to building it.
Thanks for having and me and sorry if I'm the longest winded new guy ever!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 3 (permalink) Old 05-26-2019, 12:55 PM