Impalas.net banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello,

Looking to begin an Impala project. Not sure which years I want to look at but roughly the late 60s. It'll be my first rebuild/restoration project so I look forward to trying it.

Sent from my G91 Max using Tapatalk

·
Registered
1,317 Posts
Welcome to the site.

Keep us posted on your choice.

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
interesting. what prior experience do you have with working on older cars?
Older cars specifically. Not much. I've helped in some 88 3500 projects. Worked on a 90 prelude. Other than that, mostly newer small engines and such. It'll be my first project like this so I expect a lot of roadblocks and mistakes.

·
Registered
1961 Impala 2 Door Sedan
74 Posts
Don't fret, most mistakes can be corrected. I've been working on newer cars for 20 years now and in the last 5+ years with this classic I've learned A LOT of new things.

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Don't fret, most mistakes can be corrected. I've been working on newer cars for 20 years now and in the last 5+ years with this classic I've learned A LOT of new things.
I'm not too stressed about it. Some of this stuff I've done before, some will be brand new to me. I'm confident it'll be a stressful, exciting and rewarding experience.

·
Registered
263 Posts
Older cars specifically. Not much. I've helped in some 88 3500 projects. Worked on a 90 prelude. Other than that, mostly newer small engines and such. It'll be my first project like this so I expect a lot of roadblocks and mistakes.

ok, you got some experience so you SHOULD know what you're getting into. it almost sounded like you were "I'm gonna get me a classic that needs restoration and do it!" (with no experience):eek: